Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jessica Hernandez

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jessica Hernandez

4.8 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeannette Salazar

Jeannette Salazar

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was able to help us with our auto and life insurance policies. I did receive a better rate than what I had with the other insurance company. Jessica also called us when she got news of a new life insurance for my age group. It was easy and affordable. Thank you Jessica for your quick response and great customer service!!"
Profile photo of hamilton lanca

hamilton lanca

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a 1000+ review not enough starts here to appreciate this business. Jessica and her entire staff are really professionals, customer orientated. They take the time to get to know you and your real need. They have educated me in their broad spectrum of products and have been really helpfull. I am really happy with their service and professionalism. I recomend them to individuals, families and all business people who need great agents, great coverage and great service! Thanks again for all you do. Providing the right insurance coverage to individuals, families and businesses. God bless you all!"
Profile photo of Trevor Quintanilla

Trevor Quintanilla

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is awesome, I highly recommend! Finding insurance is usually a pain, but she made it very simple while being very thorough"
Profile photo of Dante Buck

Dante Buck

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan was great. She helped with everything and made the process very easy!"
Profile photo of Cailin Tomsu

Cailin Tomsu

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"This was one of the worst experiences with insurance from beginning to end. Everyone that I've spoken to has been friendly but are extremely unhelpful. I relocated to Texas from another state and had the hardest time getting anything updated with these people. They informed me they would be communicating with my previous office to cancel that policy (shocker they never did). My previous State Farm agent is a saint and we spoke daily. She never heard from this office. I had to call them to even charge me for my auto premium AND then they would not update my renters insurance (even though I paid it) and sent my apartment complex a notice of termination. I spoke with someone and got plenty of excuses that they are so busy with other transplants to Texas, which I totally get but there was absolutely no communication. I was asked for the same document 3 different times even after it had been sent. After that major hassle I found insurance elsewhere, requested to cancel my policies on a Friday was told sure thing. Emailed Monday to confirm (the email for the agent in my app) received no response. Called Tuesday, spoke to someone at reception was told an agent would call. Received nothing. Called again Wednesday, heard same thing that an agent would call me. Eventually I called the 800-number and spoke to someone that way. They mentioned NOTHING was even requested to be cancelled and walked me thru that process. They got my auto cancelled and then said my agent has to cancel the renters and they prompted them to call me. You would think after 2 phone calls, an email AND another State Farm employee prompting them to call me, they would. Shocker, they didn't. I had to call a third time, third day in a row and they just said yeah we are cancelling it. That was it. Would not be surprised if I was charged again for my policies since they take their sweet time to do anything and won't communicate what so ever regarding anything. All they have is excuses. Such a shame because I loved my other State Farm office and agent and I will never be using State Farm again. But I am sure this office will have a great reply to make excuses instead of taking accountability for their actions or lack there of. I will still have to keep checking in on the cancellation of my policies because at this point there is no trust they will do what they say."
Profile photo of Courtney Coulam

Courtney Coulam

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience after years with Jessica and her team."
Profile photo of Mustafa Bozkurt

Mustafa Bozkurt

July 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"They are terrible."
Profile photo of Mark Henson

Mark Henson

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST customer service in a LOOOONG TIME. I don't usually leave good reviews, but Jessica''s service compelled me. My car stopped running in the middle of South Congress at 7am on the coldest day of the year. Just my luck....COld, raining, freezing roads, closed businesses....I call Statefarm, 30 minutes later, no solution. I then call Jessica's office - who came to office on a freezing rain alert - and she guided me in the process, step by step. I had a tow truck there within minutes and car made it to the shop. Her service was a true blessing. I came to Statefarm after a less than ideal experience with Geico, and Jessica proved that I made the right call. I confidently recommend her for the professionalism displayed and proven."
Profile photo of Annamarie Rowlan

Annamarie Rowlan

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so helpful yet very professional. They don't try to rush you through your phone call...they answer all your questions & concerns. I am a new customer who is very happy that I have switched to State Farm. Thank you Jessica & staff !!!!"
Profile photo of Brandi Mitchell

Brandi Mitchell

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome saved me a lot of money on renters insurance!!!!"
Profile photo of krishna savithraj

krishna savithraj

January 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Stay away from this agency. They don't do the work for you. I recently moved to Austin. I took insurance with this agent and requested them to cancel my insurance with my previous stage farm agent. They said they will take care of this but I have to call them multiple times which will be routed to their reception. Reception will tell that they will leave the message to the agent but the agent will call you back after 5 hours if you are lucky. On Thursday 12/30 I called them twice to understand why my bank has received insurance cancellation notice on my car. I told them that my bank is going to charge me a fine in case if I don't provide them an insurance proof. But till now they didn't get back to me. The person I worked with is Robert Hernandez Jr."
Profile photo of David Galan

David Galan

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a quick response. Extremely impressed with the process when my truck was stolen, total loss."
Profile photo of dora coronado

dora coronado

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank You State Farm. Quality Service and Response to Concerns."
Profile photo of Ebony Leapheart

Ebony Leapheart

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with Jessica, Alejandra and Robert quite a bit over the course of the last 5 years on several of my insurance needs. They have always been polite, responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ramona Miller

Ramona Miller

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this lady.. she help in anyway she can she ever gose out her way to complete it as fast as she can if I could I would give her 10 stars thanks"
Profile photo of Ben Ellsworth

Ben Ellsworth

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica was a huge help in getting my insurance transferred to the state, incredibly informative and fun to talk to!"
Profile photo of Gaurava Srivastava

Gaurava Srivastava

August 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am an existing client. They used to be good but now they are pathetic. Just getting a quote takes more than a week. No one ever calls back after taking your information."
Profile photo of Tina Tina

Tina Tina

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica did not give up on me!!!! I really appreciate her trying to help , she made me feel like a human being not just a number. She worked with me and the agents seem like they really care about what’s going on with every person. Alejandra and Jessica have ALWAYS assured me not to stress when money has been tight. I appreciate these ladies so much!!!! This year has been difficult yet they understand"
Profile photo of Heriberto Coto Iglesias

Heriberto Coto Iglesias

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica and Anastasia for the safe. Moved in to Austin and off the bat great savings and great coverage. Thank you both you are awesome :)"
Profile photo of Julianne D

Julianne D

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica and her team are extremely responsive, professional, and attentive! She has been particularly helpful with adjusting my policies and helping clarify urgent matters efficiently. I highly recommend her and the team!"
Profile photo of Christopher Rogers

Christopher Rogers

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"You get what you pay for. And I paid for the best. Thank you Jessica for taking the time and making sure I'm covered."
Profile photo of Tim Vest

Tim Vest

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was very nice to meet Jessica and her team. Super nice and professional. Jessica was able to offer us better coverage and a lower rate. Looking forward to many years with Jessica and her team. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of T Spaulding

T Spaulding

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never met an insurance company so devoted to their clients. I love Jessica and her team.❤️"
Profile photo of Brittany Purce

Brittany Purce

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a single mom I have had a battle most my life but so it relieved when I found insurance company that was actually there for me and for a great price! They will stand behind me and and help through everything If you want good and amazing support State Farm is probably the way to go!"
Profile photo of Jonnelda Hightower

Jonnelda Hightower

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Jessica under State Farm for 5 years and it was the best decision I've ever made when it came to my car insurance!"